Monthly Favourites: January Edition

Hi guys!

So I thought today I might share some of the things I’ve been loving this month. They’re all quite random, and, quick disclaimer: all of the products I purchased myself with my own money, and all opinions are my own. I’ve also been poor this month, hence why I have barely any favourites!

Beauty:

I can’t pull off a flower crown as well as Harry, though. Image credit: Tumblr
  • Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray shampoo. It’s brilliant, and my hair has never looked, felt or cooperated better. It’s also really expensive (excuse me whilst I weep in the corner and count my pennies).
  • Flower crowns. They’re adorable and I’m obsessed.

Entertainment:

taylor swift tumblr
Image Credit: nymag/  taylorswift.tumblr.com
  • Baby Daddy. I watched all four seasons in 2 days. It’s hilarious! (and I don’t have a life).
  • Pushing the Limits books by Katie McGarry. This series is so amazing! (Even though the covers are a little ugly).
  • Taylor Swift’s tumblr. It’s funny and she also gives really good advice.
  • Marie bitsandclips’ Youtube channel. If you don’t know who she is, go check her out. Her videos are relatable, she has a great way of telling stories, and her kids are adorable.
  • Music by Carrie Underwood. Love her songs!

Food:

emma stone
Image Credit: reactiongifs.com
  • Banana smoothies. Especially ones made on frozen bananas and only blended enough to make it icy and taste like liquid soft serve ice cream.
  • Maple butter on buttermilk pancakes. Mmmmm, so good!

Sorry I had so few things to share with you this month! Have you tried any of these things – what do you think of them? What are your favourites from Jan? Let me know in the comments!

Music playlist for this post:

Life When You’re Single – Lucy White

Little Toy Guns – Carrie Underwood

Leave a Reply

