1 Day Magic Kingdom Itinerary

Hi everyone,

Similar to the way I made a Harry Potter/ Islands of Adventure/ Universal Studios centred one day itinerary, I also made one for Magic Kingdom at Disney World, because I am a completely obsessive Type A person when it comes to theme parks and not waiting in line for hours on end. Please note that these times are approximates, just based on my research, and this itinerary was created for myself and my friend, who weren’t really interested in meeting characters or the rides targeted towards younger children (that being said.. You’ll notice that Enchanted Tales with Belle and Peter Pan are both on the itinerary! He he 🙂 )

Also note, that I ‘scheduled’ a break at the Grand Floridian. I love the Grand Floridian and think it’s just gorgeous. I also think that my friend and I might need a temporary break from the madness of the Magic Kingdom, and might retreat there for a spot of calm and listening to music and pretending we’re Samantha and Nellie (yes, I do mean the American Girl dolls, and yes, that’ll probably just be me. I’m sorry, the Grand Floridian just makes me think of these beautiful old-timey things!).

Also note, that after lunch, things get a lot more flexible. I don’t know how long we’ll need a break for, and the rides I’ve allocated for ‘after break’ are ones I don’t mind about skipping (well.. as much as I would the other rides, at least!). You’ll also note that I haven’t scheduled the parades in; just because I don’t know if my friend will be interested in seeing them or not, and I am (attempting) to allow at least a little bit of spontaneity in our day!

Here’s the itinerary:

-Ride Peter Pan’s Flight: 9am – 9:15am

-Space Mountain 9:20am – 9:40am

-Ride Seven Dwarfs Mine Train with FastPass+: 9:45 am – 10:15am

– Ride Big Thunder Mountain Railroad: 10:20 am – 10:40am

– Ride Jungle Cruise : 10:50am – 11:20

-Haunted Mansion with FastPass+: 11:40am – 12:00pm.

– Pirates of the Carribean: 12:10pm – 12:30pm.

– It’s a Small World 12:40pm – 1:10pm

Lunch

Enchanted tales with Belle FP+ 1:50pm – 2:50pm

Rebook Fastpass+ kiosks if needed. Head for break at the Grand Floridian.

-People Mover

– Carousel of progress

– Buzz Lightyear

Have you been to Disney? What’s your favourite ride? Do you have any tips for me?

Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “1 Day Magic Kingdom Itinerary

  1. Yes,I have been to Disney a lot.My favorite ride is Spalsh Mountain.I have two tips: Don’t hurry to get to the rides, so, then,you will have more fun .You could so see the Magic Kindom fireworks!Magic Kingdom has the best fireworks!!!:)

Leave a Reply

