YA Book Review Round-Up

Today I thought I might review some of the young adult books I’ve read lately, so, in no particular order, here goes:

1. “The Beginning of Everything” by Robyn Schneider. 

robyn schneider
Find it here.

I loved this book in the beginning. I couldn’t put it down – I stayed up all night reading, just because I couldn’t wait to know what happened next. It was amazing and funny and intelligent and one of the best books I had read for awhile – and then I got to the last few chapters. The ending seriously disappointed me, and left me just plain annoyed. Keep in mind that I like the endings to books to be perfect and magical. I like nothing left unresolved, and everyone lives happily ever after, and the characters who fall in love to stay in love and run happily into the sunset. The book is great, and the ending was happy, yet it still left me broken-hearted. 

2. “The Summers” by Iva-Marie Palmer 

the summers
Find it here.

This book is such a fun, cute, lying – on – the – beach read. It’s a feel good, happy read which doesn’t really involve much brain power – which, to be honest, is just how I like my books. Think a young adult version of a Nicholas Sparks book, and you’re on the right track for what this book is like. 

3. Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

silver shadows
Find it here.

Oh my gosh, you guys. This book is AMAZING. Too short, in my opinion, but amazing. It’s everything I had hoped for and more. I finished it in two hours, because I just could not put it down. I can’t wait for her next book. Please, please, please comment on this blog if you’ve read it, because I need to fangirl over it with someone and none of my friends have read it! 

4. Going Rogue by Robin Benway

going rogue
Find it here.

The fantastic sequel to ‘Also Known As’, this book is everything I want in a book: cute boy, hilarious dialogue, and a gripping plot line. If you’re a fan of the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter, you will be obsessing over this book as much as I am. 

Have you read any of these books? Do you think you will? What’s your favourite book that you’ve read lately? Let me know in the comments! 

Leave a Reply

