What do I do?

Okay, so I know I said Wednesdays would be full of things I found funny during the week. 

BUT. 

Today isn’t going to be, because I’m working through something in my mind, and the way I work through things is to write a blog post about them… So, pull up a chair, and get ready to be apart of the weird crazy maze that is my brain. Oh, and sorry. 

If I’m being truthful, I’m not loving university, and I don’t know whether that is normal or not. It’s only my second semester of my first year, and, in all honesty, I’d rather not be studying. My subjects are interesting, but they don’t motivate me to study, or attend classes (don’t get me wrong – I still study and attend classes, but I’m just not that invested.)

Everyone around me seems to be working towards a goal, a life path; a career, whilst I’m just…. enjoying the ride. Actually, no, I’m not enjoying it. I’m simply just… being on the ride. I don’t have a major, and I don’t know if any of the things I’m studying I actually want to be my major. 

I have to pick a major next year, and at the moment, I have no idea what I will end up picking. Probably Psychology, but that’s not for interest in the subject, but rather because my mother is a psychologist, so… yeah. 

My other option, is to take six months off next year, and go do the Disney International Program, where I can work at Disney World for six months. It’s something which, albeit seeming a little scary and daunting, I do want to do (I think). 

It won’t solve my problem of picking a major, but that time might give me something to reflect on what exactly I want to do with my life. Or will it be running away from my problems? I don’t know. 

On one hand, I think I should do it because life is short and why not do something I’ll (hopefully) enjoy? On the other hand… what if I hate it? 

 

Have any of you done the Disney College Program/ Disney International Program? What do you think I should do? 

Thanks for letting me work out my brain. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

